Query Form

Is Vedic Astrology better than Western Astrology?

This title looks a bit boring. But trust us; this is one of the most enjoyable topics you can ever read on the internet today! Let's move on to learn more about something fascinating that is: vedic astrology vs. western astrology, which certainly sounds tedious (but it is not).

The differences between Vedic and Western astrology

  1. Vedic Astrology makes use of a unique calendar. Its charts are estimated utilizing the sidereal system, which examines the shifting, observable constellations, etc. In contrast, the Western astrology charts are based on the "tropical calendar" (the majority of the world uses) and the four seasons.
  2. Because it is based on more precise astronomical foundations, Vedic astrology is more accurate than Western astrology.
  3. Vedic Astrology is primarily based on the concept that the stars and planets have a critical impact on our lives. In comparison, western astrology uses fixed positions of the planets and does not adapt in the same way.
  4. Vedic Astrology originated from Vedas, developed by ancient seers and sages of the Indian subcontinent; nevertheless, Western Astrology is influenced by the Egyptian Civilization and developed by ancient Greece.
  5. The main difference between vedic astrology and western astrology is that the Vedic zodiac is Sidereal and fixed; however, the Western is tropical and movable.
  6. Vedic Astrology uses planets, nakshatras, and constellations for calculation, whereas Western astrology does not consider these factors.
  7. Vedic Astrology applies the Vimshotarri Dasha system for calculation; in contrast, western astrology doesn't use the dasha system; it studies the planetary transits based on their advances and movements.
  8. Vedic Astrology is a moon-based system, whereas Western Astrology relies more upon the Sun.

Let's now know a few Truths about Western (Modern) and Vedic astrology, in particular.

Modern Astrology (Western Astrology)

The term "modern astrology" (sometimes known as "Revised Astrology") refers to a variety of astrological practices that have been used in western nations since the turn of the 20th century. Several "new" astrologers hoped to revive astrology after Traditional Astrology almost vanished in the West by the middle of the nineteenth century, but they did so by drawing on scientific, psychological, and human potential movements, as well as, primarily, by speaking to the conditions of contemporary urban life. Additionally, they started to gain popularity for astrology through newspaper columns and primers that showed some notable innovations from the past.

Vedic Astrology:

Vedic astrology indeed has its roots within the Vedas; hence, also designated as the "eye of the Vedas, " It's far meant to provide a route to folks feeling misplaced or bewildered on their life's path. This clearly, is a historic frame of information from India. Hindu scriptures always enunciate that the motive of existence is to advance one's spirituality. This improvement is enabled in component through the concept of karma, which holds that each concept and deed has an identical and contrary reaction.

It is important to remember that the planets move in the sky according to the Nirayana system. Vedic astrologers look at not only the natal chart but also the dasas, or the times when certain planets transit through different signs and their effects in the present. Vedic astrology also emphasizes the Moon sign over the Sun sign. Predictions based on the Moon are more precise and accurate because our moods and circumstances change on a regular basis, whereas the Sun only changes signs once every 2.25 days. Second, understanding the Moon's position leads to more accurate predictions because the Moon reflects the mind, emotions, and temperament.

The 4 pillars or purposes revealed by a birth chart in Vedic Astrology are as follows:

  1. Dharma: How you fulfill your soul through daily activities; the purpose of living your life.
  2. Artha: How do you make money and meet your needs?
  3. Kama: How do you achieve your goals?
  4. Moksha: The process by which you achieve enlightenment, go in the direction of spirituality, or liberate your soul.

So, each astrology has a plethora of unique points, which make each of them the best and most distinctive.

Before taking on clients, talking to sufferers, and providing guidance, Jyotishi (as Vedic and Modern astrologers are known today) spends years immersed in both technique and spiritual practice. Coming to who is the best astrologer in india; then one such top-tier astrologer in India, Ankit Sharma Ji, is an authority in vedic, and western astrology, as well as numerology, palmistry, and Vastu Shastra. He has worked in the astrology industry for 2O years and is still looking after different niches of astrology (Modern as well as Vedic) to fix the problems one confronts. In diverse award functions and ceremonies across the world, Guruji has won the award for the best astrologer many a time.

Disclaimer*No guarantee is given for the best results to All. Results may vary from person to person, owing to some uncontrollable reasons.
I Shared My Knowledge To Help People

Mohali : House No.335, Phase 3A, Mohali 160059

Delhi : Shivaji Vihar, Rajouri Garden, New Delhi-110015

Chandigarh : Near Women College, Top Floor, Sector 46, Chandigarh-160046, Punjab

Mode of Payment :

For India : Bank Transfer
International : PayPal, Western Union, Bank Transfer, Money Gram

Mobile/WhatsApp/Viber : +91-98154-18307
Email : info@AstrologerAnkitSharma.com
Skype : Ankit.sharma3291

Do Not Copy Without Permission
DMCA.com Protection Status